We may earn a commission when you buy through links on our site. How this works →
HomeCategoriesHome Power & Backup › Portable power stations

Overnight, a 1,000 Wh power station is a 600 Wh power station

Our picks

Overnight you keep 49–70% of the label, and a fridge needs about 1,000 W of surge. Size by the first number, choose by the second — every unit here is LiFePO4.

≈600 Whwhat a 1,000 Wh label gives overnight — Outdoor Life measured 49–70%
≈870 Whsame label at a 380 W load — Outdoor Life measured 83–92%
1,000 Wsurge to start a fridge — rules out every 300 W unit
4.4 ha 40 W CPAP on the small pick — half a night

Three sizes, one pick each

≈300 Wh
EcoFlow RIVER 3 PlusEcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

600 W in a 10 lb box — it starts things the 300 W units refuse.

The catch: 286 Wh: one CPAP night uses most of it.

≈1 kWh
EcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusEcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

A 10 ms UPS and an 1,800 W inverter — the all-rounder if the outage matters more than the weight.

The catch: 27.6 lb — 3 lb heavier than the Anker, for less output.

2 kWh and up
Anker SOLIX S2000Anker SOLIX S2000

2,010 Wh for $650 — the cheapest watt-hours of any portable unit here; only a fixed 48 V home battery beats it.

The catch: 1,500 W continuous: a big battery with a small inverter.

$650★ 4.6 · 150
Check price →

Prices and ratings: Amazon, checked 2026-09-06. Two of the three picks earn us nothing — that is the ranking, not a tactic.

Every portable power station, side by side

Only the columns that decide it. Grouped by size; the first column stays put when you scroll sideways on a phone.

ModelCont. WSurge WLabel WhWeight lbAC to fullAmazon
Grab-and-go · ≈300 Wh
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
Our pickEcoFlowRIVER 3 PlusAmazon →
6001,20028610.460 minAmazon →
Jackery Explorer 300 Plus
JackeryExplorer 300 PlusMaker →
3006002888.2120 minMaker →
30060028850 min$300
★4.6 · 1,847
Amazon →
600288$219
★4.4 · 750
Amazon →
350297Maker →
One-kilowatt all-rounder · ≈1 kWh
ModelCont. WSurge WLabel WhWeight lbAC to fullAmazon
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
Our pickEcoFlowDELTA 3 PlusMaker →
1,8003,6001,02427.656 minMaker →
2,0003,0001,02424.949 min$530
★4.7 · 1,432
Amazon →
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
JackeryExplorer 1000 v2Amazon →
1,5003,0001,07023.860 min$499
★4.7 · 3,574
Amazon →
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
BLUETTIElite 100 V2Amazon →
1,8003,6001,024$449
★4.4 · 586
Amazon →
1,8001,15237$599
★4.6 · 1,841
Amazon →
60067720.9118 minMaker →
Home backup · 2 kWh and up
ModelCont. WSurge WLabel WhWeight lbAC to fullAmazon
1,5003,0002,010$650
★4.6 · 150
Amazon →
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus
JackeryExplorer 2000 PlusAmazon →
3,0006,0002,042120 min$899
★4.7 · 187
Amazon →
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
BLUETTIElite 200 V2Amazon →
2,6002,074$799
★4.7 · 654
Amazon →
4,0008,0004,096Amazon →
3,8402,76565 min$1,699
★4.6 · 70
Amazon →
ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup 5,120 Wh
ECO-WORTHY48V Home Backup 5,120 WhAmazon →
5,0005,120$1,550
★4.3 · 44
Amazon →
2,0001,505Maker →

Highlighted = highest in its size. Continuous W must exceed what you run; surge W must exceed what it takes to start. Dashes are figures we could not verify.

All specifications: surge, chemistry, cycles, solar input, expansion, UPS, sources
ModelSurge WChemistryCyclesSolar in WExpandableUPSSource
Grab-and-go
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
EcoFlowRIVER 3 PlusAmazon →
1,200LiFePO43,000220to 858 Wh10 msecoflow.com spec sheet; Amazon listing title
Jackery Explorer 300 Plus
JackeryExplorer 300 PlusMaker →
600LiFePO43,000100jackery.com product page
600LiFePO4100ankersolix.com; Amazon listing title
LiFePO4Amazon listing title (288Wh 600W LFP)
LiFePO4goalzero.com collection page
One-kilowatt all-rounder
ModelSurge WChemistryCyclesSolar in WExpandableUPSSource
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
EcoFlowDELTA 3 PlusMaker →
3,600LiFePO44,000500to 5 kWh10 msecoflow.com spec sheet
3,000LiFePO44,000600yes (expansion battery)10 msankersolix.com; Amazon listing title; Outdoor Life weight
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
JackeryExplorer 1000 v2Amazon →
3,000LiFePO44,000400jackery.com; Amazon listing title
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
BLUETTIElite 100 V2Amazon →
3,600LiFePO4bluetti.com; Amazon listing title (1024Wh 1800W / 3600W surge)
LiFePO4Amazon listing title; Outdoor Life weight and low-draw result
LiFePO4goalzero.com; Outdoor Life weight/recharge
Home backup
ModelSurge WChemistryCyclesSolar in WExpandableUPSSource
3,000LiFePO410,000Amazon listing title (2,010Wh, 1,500W, UPS); ankersolix.com (10,000 cycles, 3,000 W peak)
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus
JackeryExplorer 2000 PlusAmazon →
6,000LiFePO44,000to 12 kWh; two units paralleled to 24 kWh / 240 Vjackery.com; Amazon listing title
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
BLUETTIElite 200 V2Amazon →
LiFePO4bluetti.com; Amazon listing title (2073.6Wh 2600W)
8,000LiFePO44,0002,600to 12 kWh with one battery; 36 kWh with sixecoflow.com; Amazon listing title
LiFePO4to 58 kWh (maker claim)Amazon listing title (2764.8Wh 3840W); Notebookcheck (65-min TurboBoost, 58 kWh expansion)
ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup 5,120 Wh
ECO-WORTHY48V Home Backup 5,120 WhAmazon →
LiFePO4Amazon listing title (5120Wh LiFePO4, AC 5000W inverter)
LiFePO4goalzero.com collection page

Cycle counts are to 80% capacity unless the maker states otherwise (Jackery quotes 70%).

The one graphic that matters

What the label says vs. what came out of the outlet

TakeawayOvernight you keep half to two-thirds of the label. Best: Goal Zero Yeti 700 70%, EcoFlow DELTA 2 67%. Worst: Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 49%. At a 380 W load every unit held 83–92% — the gap is the inverter running itself.

The grey track is the number on the box (100%). Amber is what an independent tester drew out at a 34 W load before the unit shut down; the pale tick is the same unit at 380 W.

Goal Zero Yeti 700label 677 Wh
70%83% @380 W
480 · 560 Wh
EcoFlow DELTA 2label 1,024 Wh
67%88% @380 W
690 · 900 Wh
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2label 1,056 Wh
62%90% @380 W
650 · 950 Wh
Oupes Mega 1label 1,024 Wh
60%92% @380 W
610 · 940 Wh
BLUETTI AC180label 1,152 Wh
54%
622 Wh · no 380 W run
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2label 1,265 Wh
49%86% @380 W
620 · 1,090 Wh

Where the labels differ. Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: tested at a 1,056 Wh label; the listing we priced states 1,024 Wh; Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: tested at a 1,265 Wh label; the listing we priced states 1,070 Wh. The percentages above are Outdoor Life’s own, computed against the label of the unit they tested.

Label (100%)Usable at 34 WUsable at 380 W
The same numbers in a sentence

Outdoor Life’s figures, one unit per line:

  • EcoFlow DELTA 2 — label 1,024 Wh. At 34 W: 690 Wh (67%). At 380 W: 900 Wh (88%).
  • Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 — label 1,056 Wh. At 34 W: 650 Wh (62%). At 380 W: 950 Wh (90%).
  • Oupes Mega 1 — label 1,024 Wh. At 34 W: 610 Wh (60%). At 380 W: 940 Wh (92%).
  • Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 — label 1,265 Wh. At 34 W: 620 Wh (49%). At 380 W: 1,090 Wh (86%).
  • Goal Zero Yeti 700 — label 677 Wh. At 34 W: 480 Wh (70%). At 380 W: 560 Wh (83%).
  • BLUETTI AC180 — label 1,152 Wh. At 34 W: 622 Wh (54%). Not run at 380 W.

Measured by Outdoor Life, published 9 January 2026: each unit ran a ~34 W grow light and, separately, a ~380 W dehumidifier until shutdown. We did not run these tests ourselves; we are reporting their numbers. Units in our comparison that they did not measure are not shown here.

Will it get you through?

Three things people actually buy these for, each with how long it has to last. Each cell is one verdict for one size: ✓ covers it, △ falls short (with how far), or won’t start.

Grab-and-goEcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus · 286 Wh · 600 W
One-kilowatt all-rounderEcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus · 1,024 Wh · 1,800 W
Home backupAnker SOLIX S2000 · 2,010 Wh · 1,500 W
CPAP through the night40 W · needs 8 h
4.4 h 55% of 8 h
16 h covers 8 h
31 h covers 8 h, 3.9×
Refrigerator through an outage150 W averaged, 1,000 W to start · needs 24 h
1.7 h 7% of 24 h
5.9 h 25% of 24 h
11.7 h 49% of 24 h
Space heater for an evening1,500 W · needs 3 h
won’t start
0.6 h 20% of 3 h
1.2 h 39% of 3 h

Arithmetic, not a claim: label Wh × 62% for loads under 100 W (× 87% above) ÷ the load — the middle of Outdoor Life’s measured results above. Appliance wattages are typical; read the plate on yours. “Won’t start” = continuous rating below the running load, or surge rating below the start-up peak.

TakeawayOnly 1 kWh and up gets a CPAP through the night. The 300 Wh class gives about 4 hours. A full day of refrigerator is beyond every pick here — 2 kWh does about half a day; buy two, or the 4 kWh DELTA Pro 3. A space heater: under an hour and a half on anything. → EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus · see it

Will it even start?

TakeawayAnything with a motor beats 300 W at start-up. Our small pick starts a fridge only because it is a 600 W unit — and then runs it under 2 hours. For a fridge, buy 1 kWh; for a well pump, 3,000 W. The 300 W units are for electronics. → EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus · check price

Motors draw several times their running wattage for a second at start-up. Dark bar = start-up peak, pale bar = steady running; the two faint lines are the 300 W and 1,800 W ceilings. Right: whether each of our three picks starts it.

300 W1,800 W3,000 W
Starts it?
Laptop + phoneruns 90 W · starts 90 W
RIVER 3 PlusDELTA 3 PlusS2000
CPAP with humidifierruns 90 W · starts 90 W
RIVER 3 PlusDELTA 3 PlusS2000
Full-size refrigeratorruns 150 W · starts 1,000 W
RIVER 3 PlusDELTA 3 PlusS2000
Microwave (1,000 W)runs 1,300 W · starts 1,300 W
RIVER 3 PlusDELTA 3 PlusS2000
Space heaterruns 1,500 W · starts 1,500 W
RIVER 3 PlusDELTA 3 PlusS2000
½ hp sump / well pumpruns 800 W · starts 2,200 W
RIVER 3 PlusDELTA 3 PlusS2000
Start-up peakRunningContinuous-output ceilings

A unit’s surge rating handles the peak for a second or two, but only if the surge figure exceeds the start-up number — and the continuous figure still has to exceed the running number. Typical values; compressors and pumps vary. Chips = our three picks.

Size it for your load, not the other way round

Try:

Uses the same 62% / 87% usable factors as the chart above. Add your loads together if you run several at once.

Choose in about a minute

What is the biggest thing you need to start?

Fridge, pump or heater → skip the 300 W units entirely. Laptops and a CPAP → the small tier is enough, and it is the one you will actually carry.

Small loads for hours, or big loads for minutes?

Overnight CPAP or a router for a day: usable capacity is ~60% of the label, so buy bigger than the arithmetic suggests. Microwave and tools: you will get ~85–90%.

Do you expect this to grow?

If a longer outage next year is plausible, buy the unit with an expansion path (Jackery 2000 Plus, DELTA 3 Plus / Pro 3, Apex-class BLUETTI) rather than a second stand-alone box.

Do you need 240 V?

Well pumps, dryers, some HVAC. Only the DELTA Pro 3 does it from one unit; the Jackery does it with two. Otherwise ignore the whole question.

Is it LiFePO4?

Everything on this page is. Units that do not state a chemistry often are not LiFePO4 — treat an unstated chemistry as unknown, not as LiFePO4. If a listing does not say LiFePO4 / LFP, assume it is not.

Short version: small → EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus · 1 kWh → EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus · 2 kWh+ → Anker SOLIX S2000

Grab-and-go — ≈300 Wh

A 40 W CPAP for about 4 hours — half a night. Only the 600 W units start a fridge, and run it under 2 hours.

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
Best small unit

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

600 W in a 10 lb box — it starts things the 300 W units refuse.

Buy this if: You want one small unit that can occasionally start something bigger than a laptop.

The catch286 Wh: one CPAP night uses most of it.

286 Wh600 W1,200 W surge10.4 lbAll specs ↑
Price on the listing — not verified by us
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

600 W continuous with a 1,200 W surge is double what the other small units manage, so it starts a small appliance the 300 W units simply refuse. One-hour AC recharge.

What it does well
  • 600 W / 1,200 W surge — twice the output of the Jackery and Anker at this size
  • Expandable to 858 Wh with an extra battery, which no other unit here does
  • About 1 hour from empty on AC; ≤10 ms UPS switchover
Where it falls short
  • 286 Wh is 286 Wh: at 40 W overnight you are using roughly 180 of them
  • Heavier than the Jackery (10.4 lb vs 8.2 lb)

Specs: ecoflow.com spec sheet; Amazon listing title. We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

Check price on Amazon →

Jackery Explorer 300 Plus
Lightest

Jackery Explorer 300 Plus

8.2 lb — the one you will actually carry.

Buy this if: Weight matters more than output — a laptop, phones, a CPAP, a camera bag.

The catch300 W ceiling: no fridge, no kettle.

288 Wh300 W600 W surge8.2 lbAll specs ↑
Price on the listing — not verified by us
See it at Jackery →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

The lightest unit in the group and the simplest to live with — one AC outlet, one USB-C, one USB-A, a car port. 300 W is the ceiling, and it is a hard one.

What it does well
  • 8.2 lb — you will actually carry it
  • LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles: the same chemistry as the big units
  • Two-hour AC recharge is fine for a unit this size
Where it falls short
  • 300 W continuous / 600 W surge: no fridge, no kettle, no hair dryer
  • Only one AC outlet
  • Solar input tops out at 100 W

Specs: jackery.com product page. Affiliate programme pending — this link earns us nothing today.

See it at Jackery →

Anker SOLIX C300
Most ports

Anker SOLIX C300

Eight ports, two of them 140 W USB-C; 80% charged in 50 minutes.

Buy this if: You run mostly USB-C gear and want to skip the inverter losses entirely.

The catchSame 300 W wall as the Jackery.

288 Wh300 W600 W surge50 min ACAll specs ↑
$300Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.6 · 1,847 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

Eight ports on a 288 Wh unit — three AC, three USB-C (two at 140 W), USB-A and a car socket — and 80% in about 50 minutes on the wall. Same 300 W ceiling as the Jackery.

What it does well
  • Two 140 W USB-C ports: charges a 16-inch laptop at full speed without the inverter
  • Three AC outlets on a unit this size
  • About 50 minutes to 80% on AC
Where it falls short
  • 300 W continuous — the same wall the Jackery hits
  • Cycle rating not published on the page we checked, so we left it blank
  • There is also a 'C300 DC' with no AC outlets at all — check which one you are buying

Specs: ankersolix.com; Amazon listing title. We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

Check price on Amazon →

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Cheapest 600 W

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

600 W for $219 — the cheapest 600 W here.

Buy this if: You want 600 W in the small size and price beats the EcoFlow’s expandability for you.

The catchSurge, weight and cycles not verified.

288 Wh600 WLiFePO4All specs ↑
$219Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.4 · 750 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

The other 600 W small unit, and the cheapest here at $219 on Amazon. BLUETTI’s listing title gives capacity, output and chemistry and nothing else we could verify, so the rest of its row is blank.

What it does well
  • 600 W continuous, matching the EcoFlow, for less money
  • 750 Amazon ratings at 4.4
  • LiFePO4
Where it falls short
  • Surge, weight, cycles and recharge time not verified — blanks are ours
  • No expansion path, unlike the RIVER 3 Plus

Specs: Amazon listing title (288Wh 600W LFP). We earn a commission if you buy through this link.

Check price on Amazon →

Goal Zero Yeti 300
Reference

Goal Zero Yeti 300

Goal Zero’s ecosystem and the longest track record.

Buy this if: You already own Goal Zero panels or accessories and want the ecosystem.

The catchAbout $100 more than the EcoFlow for 350 W.

297 Wh350 WLiFePO4All specs ↑
Price on the listing — not verified by us
See it at Goal Zero →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

Included because Goal Zero is the brand people compare against, and because its Yeti 700 posted the most consistent long-term storage retention in the test we cite. At $349.95 list it is the most expensive 300-class unit here.

What it does well
  • Six-generation Yeti line; the brand with the longest track record
  • LiFePO4 across the whole current range
Where it falls short
  • 350 W continuous; surge not stated on the page we checked
  • List price is roughly $100 above the EcoFlow and Jackery
  • We could not verify weight or recharge time — blanks below are ours, not theirs

Specs: goalzero.com collection page. We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

See it at Goal Zero →

One-kilowatt all-rounder — ≈1 kWh

Starts a fridge and runs it about 6 hours; a CPAP for two nights; a space heater for half an hour.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
Best all-rounder

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

A 10 ms UPS and an 1,800 W inverter — the all-rounder if the outage matters more than the weight.

Buy this if: You want the unit that wastes the least of its battery on small overnight loads.

The catch27.6 lb — 3 lb heavier than the Anker, for less output.

1,024 Wh1,800 W3,600 W surge27.6 lbAll specs ↑
Price on the listing — not verified by us
See it at EcoFlow →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

1,800 W continuous, 3,600 W surge, 56 minutes to full, 4,000 cycles to 80%, ≤10 ms UPS and expandable to 5 kWh. Its predecessor (DELTA 2) held the best usable-capacity numbers in the Outdoor Life test at both loads.

What it does well
  • Predecessor measured 67% usable at 34 W and 88% at 380 W — best low-draw result in the group
  • 10 ms UPS: plug the fridge or the modem through it and forget it
  • 4,000-cycle rating vs 3,000 on the DELTA 2 it replaces
Where it falls short
  • 27.6 lb; the Anker is about 3 lb lighter with more output
  • Expansion batteries cost nearly as much as the unit

Specs: ecoflow.com spec sheet. We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

See it at EcoFlow →

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Most output per pound

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2

2,000 W from a 25 lb box, full in 49 minutes.

Buy this if: Your loads are big and short — a fridge, a microwave, tools — rather than small and long.

The catchOnly 62% usable at 34 W — weak for CPAP-only nights.

1,024 Wh2,000 W3,000 W surge24.9 lbAll specs ↑
$530Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.7 · 1,432 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

2,000 W continuous from a 24.9 lb box, full in 49 minutes, 600 W of solar input. Outdoor Life measured 90% usable at high draw — but only 62% at 34 W, so it is the worse choice of the two for a CPAP-only night.

What it does well
  • 2,000 W continuous / 3,000 W peak — the most output in this tier
  • Outdoor Life measured 950 Wh usable at 380 W: 90% of the label
  • 600 W solar input, 49-minute AC recharge, 4,000 cycles
Where it falls short
  • Measured 650 Wh usable at 34 W (62%): the inverter overhead shows on small loads
  • Expansion battery is a separate purchase

Specs: ankersolix.com; Amazon listing title; Outdoor Life weight. We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

Check price on Amazon →

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Simplest

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

The lightest 1 kWh unit and the simplest to use.

Buy this if: You value a light, simple box and your loads are mostly in the hundreds of watts.

The catch49% usable at 34 W — the worst small-load result in the test.

1,070 Wh1,500 W3,000 W surge23.8 lbAll specs ↑
$499Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.7 · 3,574 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

Lightest of the three 1 kWh units and the least to think about. 1,500 W is enough for a fridge or a microwave, not both. In the Outdoor Life test the 1000v2 sample cracked, and its low-draw result (49%) was the worst in the group — read that before you buy.

What it does well
  • 23.8 lb, and the plainest interface here
  • 4,000 cycles to 70%; one-hour AC recharge
  • 1,070 Wh is the largest label capacity of the three
Where it falls short
  • Measured 620 Wh usable at 34 W — 49% of the label, the lowest in the test
  • 1,500 W continuous is the lowest in this tier
  • The reviewer's unit cracked during testing; one sample, but it happened

Specs: jackery.com; Amazon listing title. Affiliate programme pending — this link earns us nothing today.

Check price on Amazon →

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
Value pick

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

Usually the cheapest 1 kWh unit on Amazon.

Buy this if: Price is the deciding factor and you are comfortable with a spec sheet we could not verify.

The catchCycles, weight and recharge time not verified.

1,024 Wh1,800 W3,600 W surgeLiFePO4All specs ↑
$449Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.4 · 586 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

BLUETTI's 1 kWh unit is the cheapest of the four on Amazon, and 586 ratings at 4.4 stars back it up. What we have not done is verify cycles, weight or recharge time — BLUETTI does not publish them and we have not measured the unit ourselves.

What it does well
  • 1,024 Wh / 1,800 W on paper matches the EcoFlow
  • The cheapest of the four, with the most owner ratings behind the low price
Where it falls short
  • We have not verified cycles, weight or recharge time
  • The older AC180 measured 54% usable at low draw in Outdoor Life’s test

Specs: bluetti.com; Amazon listing title (1024Wh 1800W / 3600W surge). We earn a commission if you buy through this link.

Check price on Amazon →

BLUETTI AC180
Most reviewed BLUETTI

BLUETTI AC180

1,152 Wh and 1,841 owner ratings — the BLUETTI with a history.

Buy this if: Your loads are big and short and you want the BLUETTI with the most owner history.

The catch54% usable at 34 W, and 37 lb.

1,152 Wh1,800 W37 lbLiFePO4All specs ↑
$599Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.6 · 1,841 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

The BLUETTI with a track record: 1,841 Amazon ratings and an independent test result — which is the problem. At 34 W it delivered 54% of its label in Outdoor Life’s test, the weakest low-draw efficiency measured in that group. Fine for tools and a microwave; a poor choice for a CPAP.

What it does well
  • 1,152 Wh is the largest label capacity in this tier
  • The only unit here with a wireless charging pad, if that matters to you
Where it falls short
  • 54% usable at 34 W — the worst small-load result in the test we cite
  • 37 lb, the heaviest 1 kWh unit here by 9 lb
  • Cycle rating and recharge time not in the listing title; left blank

Specs: Amazon listing title; Outdoor Life weight and low-draw result. We earn a commission if you buy through this link.

Check price on Amazon →

Goal Zero Yeti 700
Most reliable in test, least output

Goal Zero Yeti 700

70% usable at 34 W — the most efficient small-load unit measured.

Buy this if: You run small loads for a long time and want the unit that wastes the least doing it.

The catch600 W: will not start most refrigerators.

677 Wh600 W20.9 lb118 min ACAll specs ↑
Price on the listing — not verified by us
See it at Goal Zero →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

Not really a 1 kWh unit — 677 Wh and only 600 W out — but it measured 70% usable at 34 W, the best low-draw efficiency in the measured group.

What it does well
  • 70% usable at 34 W: the best small-load efficiency measured
Where it falls short
  • 600 W continuous will not start most refrigerators
  • Nearly two hours to recharge on AC
  • Costs about the same as the 1,800–2,000 W units above

Specs: goalzero.com; Outdoor Life weight/recharge. We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

See it at Goal Zero →

Home backup — 2 kWh and up

A fridge for half a day, a CPAP for four nights. Expandable with extra batteries; some do 240 V.

Anker SOLIX S2000
Cheapest 2 kWh

Anker SOLIX S2000

2,010 Wh for $650 — the cheapest watt-hours of any portable unit here; only a fixed 48 V home battery beats it.

Buy this if: You want two kilowatt-hours of runtime for the least money and your loads are modest.

The catch1,500 W continuous: a big battery with a small inverter.

2,010 Wh1,500 W3,000 W surgeLiFePO4All specs ↑
$650Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.6 · 150 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

2,010 Wh with a 10,000-cycle rating for $650 on Amazon — the lowest cost per watt-hour in this comparison by a wide margin. The catch is in the listing title: 1,500 W continuous, the same as the 1 kWh Jackery. It is a big battery with a small inverter.

What it does well
  • 10,000-cycle rating — 2.5× the others
  • Lowest price per watt-hour here, and a UPS mode
  • Anker's app carries over from the C-series
Where it falls short
  • 1,500 W continuous: a space heater is the ceiling, and a microwave plus anything else is not
  • No 240 V; expansion only by buying a second unit (Anker sells a 2-pack)

Specs: Amazon listing title (2,010Wh, 1,500W, UPS); ankersolix.com (10,000 cycles, 3,000 W peak). We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

Check price on Amazon →

Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus
Expandable to 24 kWh

Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus

3,000 W today and a path to 24 kWh and 240 V.

Buy this if: You are buying the first piece of a system, not a box.

The catchHeavy, and two hours to recharge.

2,042 Wh3,000 W6,000 W surge120 min ACAll specs ↑
$899Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.7 · 187 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

3,000 W continuous, 6,000 W surge, and a path from 2 kWh to 24 kWh and 240 V by adding packs and a second unit. The one to buy if you expect the outage to get longer next year.

What it does well
  • 3,000 W / 6,000 W surge starts well pumps and 240 V gear (with a second unit)
  • Expansion path is the deepest in the group
  • 4,000-cycle LiFePO4
Where it falls short
  • Heavy; wheels help, stairs do not
  • Two-hour recharge is slower than the 1 kWh units

Specs: jackery.com; Amazon listing title. Affiliate programme pending — this link earns us nothing today.

Check price on Amazon →

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
Undercuts the Jackery

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2

2,074 Wh and 2,600 W for $799.

Buy this if: The Amazon price undercuts the Jackery and you do not need 240 V.

The catchCycles, weight and expansion not verified.

2,074 Wh2,600 WLiFePO4All specs ↑
$799Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.7 · 654 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

2,074 Wh and 2,600 W continuous puts it between the Anker and the Jackery on output, at a price that undercuts the Jackery — with 654 Amazon ratings at 4.7 stars behind it. What we have not verified is cycles, weight, recharge time or the expansion path.

What it does well
  • 2,600 W continuous on paper
  • Cheaper than the Jackery 2000 Plus for similar output
Where it falls short
  • Cycles, weight, recharge time and expansion not verified

Specs: bluetti.com; Amazon listing title (2073.6Wh 2600W). We earn a commission if you buy through this link.

Check price on Amazon →

EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
Whole-house class

EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3

4 kWh, 4,000 W and 240 V from a single box.

Buy this if: You need 240 V today, or you are wiring it in with a transfer switch.

The catchA two-person carry at a premium price.

4,096 Wh4,000 W8,000 W surgeLiFePO4All specs ↑
Price on the listing — not verified by us
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

4 kWh, 4,000 W continuous, 120/240 V from a single unit and 2,600 W of solar input. This is the category's ceiling for one box; above it you are shopping for a home battery.

What it does well
  • 120/240 V split-phase from one unit — no second unit needed
  • 2,600 W solar input; 4,000 cycles; 5-year warranty
  • Expansion to 36 kWh
Where it falls short
  • Price and weight are in another league — it is a two-person carry

Specs: ecoflow.com; Amazon listing title. We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

Check price on Amazon →

BLUETTI Apex 300
Expandable to 58 kWh

BLUETTI Apex 300

3,840 W, a 65-minute recharge, expansion to 58 kWh.

Buy this if: You want DELTA Pro 3 class output with a BLUETTI expansion ecosystem.

The catchOnly 70 Amazon ratings so far.

2,765 Wh3,840 W65 min ACLiFePO4All specs ↑
$1,699Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.6 · 70 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

2,765 Wh and 3,840 W continuous in one box, 0–100% in 65 minutes on TurboBoost, and an expansion ceiling BLUETTI puts at 58 kWh. It is the BLUETTI to compare against the DELTA Pro 3, at roughly two-thirds of the capacity.

What it does well
  • 3,840 W continuous — more than the Jackery, close to the EcoFlow
  • 65-minute full recharge is the fastest in this tier
  • Deepest stated expansion path on the page
Where it falls short
  • 70 Amazon ratings: new, thin owner history
  • Cycles, weight and surge not in the listing title; left blank

Specs: Amazon listing title (2764.8Wh 3840W); Notebookcheck (65-min TurboBoost, 58 kWh expansion). We earn a commission if you buy through this link.

Check price on Amazon →

ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup 5,120 Wh
Home battery, not portable

ECO-WORTHY 48V Home Backup 5,120 Wh

About $0.30 per Wh — a third of anything portable.

Buy this if: You are wiring backup into the house and only ever wanted the price per kilowatt-hour.

The catchNot portable: a stationary 48 V battery that needs wiring.

5,120 Wh5,000 WLiFePO4All specs ↑
$1,550Amazon · checked 2026-09-06★ 4.3 · 44 Amazon ratings
Check price on Amazon →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

Included to mark where the category ends. Five kilowatt-hours and a 5,000 W inverter for $1,550 is a third of the price per watt-hour of anything above. That is because it is a stationary 48 V battery with an inverter, not a box with a handle. If you never need to move it, this is the arithmetic.

What it does well
  • About $0.30 per watt-hour on Amazon; nothing portable comes close
  • 5,000 W inverter
Where it falls short
  • Not portable and not plug-and-play: this is a wiring job
  • 44 Amazon ratings; cycles, weight and solar input not in the title

Specs: Amazon listing title (5120Wh LiFePO4, AC 5000W inverter). We earn a commission if you buy through this link.

Check price on Amazon →

Goal Zero Yeti 1500
Reference

Goal Zero Yeti 1500

The Yeti ecosystem with 2,000 W of output.

Buy this if: You are already invested in Goal Zero gear.

The catchThe least capacity per dollar in this tier.

1,505 Wh2,000 WLiFePO4All specs ↑
Price on the listing — not verified by us
See it at Goal Zero →
Why we say that — and where it falls short

1,505 Wh / 2,000 W at $1,499.95 list: less capacity than the Anker S2000 for about twice the money. Listed so the comparison is honest, not because we would buy it.

What it does well
  • LiFePO4; the Yeti ecosystem of panels and accessories
Where it falls short
  • Least capacity per dollar in this tier by a large margin
  • Surge, weight, recharge not on the page we checked

Specs: goalzero.com collection page. We earn nothing on this brand; linked anyway.

See it at Goal Zero →

Shopping in Germany for balcony solar with storage instead? Different product, different rule set (800 W feed-in cap): see our Balkonkraftwerk mit Speicher comparison.

What we did not do

We did not run capacity tests; we report Outdoor Life’s. We did not weigh units or time recharges; those columns come from maker pages and Amazon listing titles, checked September 2026, and where a maker’s page did not state a figure we left it blank rather than copy it from a retailer. Prices move weekly in this category — the link shows the live one.

How we make money on this page.

BLUETTI (10%) and ECO-WORTHY (5–10%) pay us a commission when you buy through our tagged links. Anker’s affiliate programme covers our advertising channel but not this site, so Anker links here are plain and earn nothing; EcoFlow and Goal Zero pay us nothing; Jackery’s programme is pending. Two of our three tier picks (EcoFlow, Anker) earn us nothing — that is the ranking, not a tactic. Rankings were settled before any link was added.

Researched and written by the Worth To Buy editorial team (Golden Elite, Singapore). We do not test or trial these ourselves. Every figure comes from the maker or provider, from a listing we read on a stated date, or from a third party we name — and the page says which. Rankings are settled before affiliate links are added. How we decide · How we are paid · Corrections